Mon, 08 Aug 2022 20:12:07 GMT Peerspective https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blogs/533964/peerspective Peers sharing perspectives - that's the purpose of this blog. Here, we get to know our community members - how they got started, what they've learned along the way, and why they love what they do. We all can benefit from learning about each other's experiences, challenges, achievements and insights. Let's Meet Stéphane Parent... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/72467/let-s-meet-st-phane-parent- Mon, 20 Jun 2022 20:42:06 GMT Stéphane Parent is the CEO of Leader Maker in Prince Edward Island, Canada, where he coaches and mentors future project leaders. He’s also one of the most engaged members of the PM.com community with more than 8,000 contributions and almost 140,000 people in his network. You began yo... Let's Meet Ogaga Johnson... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/72120/let-s-meet-ogaga-johnson- Tue, 26 Apr 2022 18:18:54 GMT As chief educator and principal consultant at The Ogaga Johnson Company, Ogaga Johnson, PMP, leads the design, development and facilitation of project management training courses and programs and drives change initiatives for business improvement and standardization. Originally from Nigeria, she now... Let's Meet Stephen Robin... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/71804/let-s-meet-stephen-robin- Mon, 28 Mar 2022 17:10:11 GMT Drawn to project management because of his love of learning, Stephen Robin is pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Project Management in Trinidad and Tobago. Here, he shares his thoughts on building a career in the profession. Why have you decided to study project management? In 2018, after complet... Let's Meet Syed Moize... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/71350/let-s-meet-syed-moize- Tue, 08 Feb 2022 22:59:39 GMT A certified Project Management Professional (PMP) since 2008, Toronto-based Syed Moize manages internal teams and external vendors for project and organizational success at Dream Unlimited. Syed, how did you get into project management? Since 2006 I have been involved in delivering enterprise ap... Let's Meet Hanh Vu... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/70752/let-s-meet-hanh-vu- Thu, 04 Nov 2021 16:49:04 GMT As IT project manager at Johns Hopkins University, Hanh Vu loves turning nebulous needs, wants and intentions into concrete deliverables. She succeeds by ensuring processes don’t stand in the way of the actual work, while tweaking her approach between each project. Hanh, how ... Let's Meet Yasmina Khelifi... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/69954/let-s-meet-yasmina-khelifi- Thu, 12 Aug 2021 18:26:20 GMT As a senior project manager for a global telecom giant, Paris-based Yasmina Khelifi has worked with international teams for 20 years, combining cultural awareness with communication agility. Parlez-vous francais? Sure. But also English, German, Spanish, Japanese, Italian and Arabic! Yasmina, how ... Let's Meet Dianna Belluscio... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/69520/let-s-meet-dianna-belluscio- Tue, 22 Jun 2021 17:34:56 GMT New Jersey-based program manager Dianna Belluscio—aka “Data Queen”—manages validations, documentation and changes to life insurance models at financial services giant USAA’s Center of Excellence. She says project management is a balancing act—a tightrope walk with... Let's Meet Paul Bruno... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/68535/let-s-meet-paul-bruno- Thu, 11 Mar 2021 20:09:58 GMT From the making of the Jeep to the sinking of the Titanic, Paul Bruno shines a light on the past to find valuable lessons for today’s project leaders. “I love helping make the future happen,” the author, consultant and trainer says. Paul, how did you get into project management?... Let's Meet Eddy Vertil... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/66606/let-s-meet-eddy-vertil- Wed, 21 Oct 2020 20:14:09 GMT Eddy Vertil was told he wasn’t PMP ready, but his work and life experiences proved otherwise. Now he’s a member of the PMI Leadership Institute Master Class, VP of Business Strategy for PMI New Jersey Chapter, and a thriving project management consultant leading teams to achieve strategi... Let's Meet James Lovell... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/65809/let-s-meet-james-lovell- Fri, 28 Aug 2020 17:50:23 GMT Leading a project and directing a play have many similarities, says James Lovell, a senior project manager for Mercy Technology Services, a provider of healthcare IT solutions. And like great art, the Theater major says the most rewarding projects are transformative. James, how did you get into p...