Sun, 03 Mar 2024 06:47:18 GMT Peerspective https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blogs/533964/peerspective Peers sharing perspectives - that's the purpose of this blog. Here, we get to know our community members - how they got started, what they've learned along the way, and why they love what they do. We all can benefit from learning about each other's experiences, challenges, achievements and insights. Let's Meet Juanita Woods... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/74741/let-s-meet-juanita-woods- Mon, 22 May 2023 17:16:03 GMT As an associate professor at the University of North Georgia, Juanita Woods, is educating the next generation of project leaders. With a PMP, PgMP and 20-plus years of experience managing projects, she loves introducing students to a fulfilling, lucrative career choice.  Juanita, how did you... Let's Meet Eduard Hernàndez... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/74153/let-s-meet-eduard-hern-ndez- Tue, 21 Mar 2023 16:19:05 GMT Originally from Barcelona, now based in Amsterdam, Eduard Hernàndez, PMP, is a senior project manager who applies a servant leadership approach to strategic projects that are focused on life-saving medicines. Eduard, how did you get into project management? Like many of my peers, it wa... Let's Meet Craig Brodbeck ... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/73756/let-s-meet-craig-brodbeck-- Tue, 10 Jan 2023 23:27:55 GMT There are no mistakes in project management—just lessons learned, says Craig Brodbeck, PMP, PMI-ACP, PMI-PBA, a product manager and group leader for a global industrial electronics organization. He’s completed more than 300 projects and launched more than 850 products. Craig, how did ... Let's Meet Rasumon Manuel... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/73417/let-s-meet-rasumon-manuel- Tue, 15 Nov 2022 19:56:54 GMT As a project manager at the OCM Group in Dubai, Rasumon Manuel, PMP, loves working with people of different cultural backgrounds, sharing his knowledge and helping his team come up with new ideas to turn challenges into opportunities. As a civil engineering student at the University of ... Let's Meet Stéphane Parent... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/72467/let-s-meet-st-phane-parent- Mon, 20 Jun 2022 20:42:06 GMT Stéphane Parent is the CEO of Leader Maker in Prince Edward Island, Canada, where he coaches and mentors future project leaders. He’s also one of the most engaged members of the PM.com community with more than 8,000 contributions and almost 140,000 people in his network. You began yo... Let's Meet Ogaga Johnson... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/72120/let-s-meet-ogaga-johnson- Tue, 26 Apr 2022 18:18:54 GMT As chief educator and principal consultant at The Ogaga Johnson Company, Ogaga Johnson, PMP, leads the design, development and facilitation of project management training courses and programs and drives change initiatives for business improvement and standardization. Originally from Nigeria, she now... Let's Meet Stephen Robin... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/71804/let-s-meet-stephen-robin- Mon, 28 Mar 2022 17:10:11 GMT Drawn to project management because of his love of learning, Stephen Robin is pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Project Management in Trinidad and Tobago. Here, he shares his thoughts on building a career in the profession. Why have you decided to study project management? In 2018, after complet... Let's Meet Syed Moize... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/71350/let-s-meet-syed-moize- Tue, 08 Feb 2022 22:59:39 GMT A certified Project Management Professional (PMP) since 2008, Toronto-based Syed Moize manages internal teams and external vendors for project and organizational success at Dream Unlimited. Syed, how did you get into project management? Since 2006 I have been involved in delivering enterprise ap... Let's Meet Hanh Vu... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/70752/let-s-meet-hanh-vu- Thu, 04 Nov 2021 16:49:04 GMT As IT project manager at Johns Hopkins University, Hanh Vu loves turning nebulous needs, wants and intentions into concrete deliverables. She succeeds by ensuring processes don’t stand in the way of the actual work, while tweaking her approach between each project. Hanh, how ... Let's Meet Yasmina Khelifi... https://www.ProjectManagement.com/blog-post/69954/let-s-meet-yasmina-khelifi- Thu, 12 Aug 2021 18:26:20 GMT As a senior project manager for a global telecom giant, Paris-based Yasmina Khelifi has worked with international teams for 20 years, combining cultural awareness with communication agility. Parlez-vous francais? Sure. But also English, German, Spanish, Japanese, Italian and Arabic! Yasmina, how ...